

## Office of the Chief Election Commissioner

**Pubali Bank Limited** 26, Dilkusha Commercial Area Head Office, Dhaka

## **NOTICE**

May 24, 2022

As per report of the Nomination Forms Scrutiny/Verification Committee vide letter no. PBL/HO/39<sup>th</sup> AGM/ Election/ 347 /2022 dated 24.05.2022 the Election Commission of 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Pubali Bank Limited has found the 08 (Eight) eligible candidates out of 10 (Ten) and found rest of 02 are invalid for the election of Directors scheduled to be held on 31.05.2022.

The list of 08 (Eight) valid Candidates as mentioned below:

SL	Valid Candidates	BO ID/Folio No.	Shareholding (%) as on Record Date (08.05.2022)	
1.	Monzurur Rahman	1202530004015728	2.00	
2.	M. Kabiruzzaman	K-449	2.00	
	Yaqub	1203680004033279		
3.	Azizur Rahman	1203440004024101	2.17	
4.	Rana Laila Hafiz	1203440018785342	2.00	
5.	Syed Moazzem Hussain	1203440004032796	3.14	
6	Syeda Soyeli Hussain	1203440004032710	2.06	
7	Arif Ahmed Choudhury	1204390020451348		
		1203620007940139	2.00	
		1602070004039648		
8	Asif Ahmed Choudhury	1204390020451356		
		1203620007940163	2.00	
		1602070004039656		

39th AGM

D Irel

Cond. Page-2



## Office of the Chief Election Commissioner

**Pubali Bank Limited** 

26, Dilkusha Commercial Area Head Office, Dhaka

## Page-2

The list of 02 (Two) invalid Candidates as mentioned below:

SL	Invalid Candidates	BO ID/Folio No.	Shareholding (%) as on Record Date (08.05.2022)	Reason
1.	Shafi Ahmed Choudhury	1204390020780354 1203620008052233 1602070002873067	5.00	He is found to be defaulter in CIB report and in accordance with the Bank Company Act 1991 as amended on 22 July 2013 Section 15(6)(f), his candidature is invalid.
2.	Md. Billal Hossain	1203260021602181	0.0001	Insufficient qualified share and differ in signature as per record

**Mohammad Ali**Chief Election Commissioner

Mohammad Shahadat Hossain

**Election Commissioner** 

Mohammod Shahnawaz
Chowdhury

Election Commissioner

